Created with Sketch.

Soft Skills: To be a prime job candidate today, it takes far more than what you can learn from a textbook. Our faculty with real-world experience in their fields will share with you everything they know about how to be successful in business.

Students learning in Mercy trading room

Active Learning

We know learning happens in so many more ways than by just sitting in a classroom. We designed our programs to provide hands-on experience while still in school.  

Our Active Learning opportunities include:  

  • Consulting: Where you get to lead a real project for a real company 

  • Entrepreneurship: Where you get to operate a student-run business 

  • Investing: Where you manage real money in the student fund in our state of the art trading room  

  • Leadership: Where you set a master goal, achieve it one step at a time, and do it as a team 

  • International Business: Where you travel and learn about doing business abroad 

  


Contact the School of Business

Victor Petenkemani, MBA  
Interim Dean
vpetenkemani@diet-asyik.com
(914) 674-7137  
Victory 100B

Sofia Cialicu 
Associate Director, Business Operations
scialicu@diet-asyik.com
(914) 674-7632 
Victory 100E

Emily Goldman, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Interim Associate Dean

egoldman@diet-asyik.com
(914) 674-7159
Victory 100A

Tom Gates
Assistant to the Dean, School of Business
tgates@diet-asyik.com
(914) 888-5291

John Power, DBA
Chair, Graduate School of Business
jpower@diet-asyik.com

Mahmud Wazihullah (Wazi), MBA
Director, Business Honors Program
mwazihullah@diet-asyik.com

Denise Stefano, CPA, MBA
Chair, Undergraduate and Graduate Accounting
dstefano@diet-asyik.com

Abdel-Kader Ben-Mohamed, Ph.D.
Chair, Undergraduate Business Program
abenmohamed@diet-asyik.com

We want to hear from you!
You can reach out to the
Dean of the School of Business by emailing 

deanofsbus@diet-asyik.com

Barrie Shackman
Director, Job Placement, Graduate School of Business
bshackman@diet-asyik.com 

Mary Keiling
Administrative Assistant, UG Business
mkeiling@diet-asyik.com

Ronnie Rivera
Administrative Assistant, Graduate Programs
rrivera64@diet-asyik.com

Naushad Kollikkathara Ph.D. and MBA 
Program Director Data Analytics, Assistant Professor
nkollikkathara@diet-asyik.com